The number of elderly people in the world is increasing. What do you think are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

In recent research, it is discovered that old age people life is increasing. It has both positive and negative consequences on human life. Though in my perception it would have more disadvantages and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

Though, it seems good thing that people age is increasing as they must be living healthy life and Government must have provided them adequate medical facilities. It is certainly a fact that everyone wants to live long and health life however, it is undeniable that it can have repercussions on our society. To illustrate, Indian Government has increased the retirement age to 60 which will cause reduction in job opportunities for youth and that will result unemployment. Moreover, sooner or later if this trend continues, it will drastically increase the population and that will result food and medical shortfall.

However, we must admit that experience people presence always plays a significant role to in any area to achieve desired targets. For an instance, most of the government and public sectors consider to make a tag team of young and old people to run their organization in an appropriate way because they know that young blood creative ideas and old people experience will make a great merger and eventually, will help to grow the organization.

In conclusion, we accept the fact of people age is increasing but on the other hand Government should make proper arrangements that it will not cause shortage of daily needs product. Furthermore, sufficient job opportunities for young generation.