Online shopping is destroying local businesses.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Some people believe that purchasing on the internet is deteriorating the local enterprise. It is probably due to reasons such as quality of product and prolonged delivery time. Nonetheless, benefits of this method is convenience and having discounts.

To begin with, technological advancements has led to a fast-paced environment. In line with this, buying of goods today can be done just on the click of the mouse. Websites offering wonderful products can be at hand but sometimes compromises standards. Product quality of items purchased online is uncertain because consumers cannot test and evaluate it physically unlike in local markets. Conversely, the packed goods were meant to be sent first to a courier for several days before arriving to one’s home while on neighboring stores its availability is on the spot. To illustrate, electronic equipment bought from an international seller is usually delivered after a month.

On the other note, the advantages of purchasing on the internet can be an awesome experience for many. The convenience it takes to people that they could easily buy the product that they want in just few minutes and the variety of similar items to choose from. Moreover, the prices can sometimes be lowered or in sale in some occasions that individuals can be able to save money. For example, amazon.com is one popular shopping sites that offer tremendous goods such as gadgets, appliances and plenty of others which daily provides a discounted price.

Be that as it may, there exist both negative and positive sides of shopping in the platform of the internet. It can be said to be in low quality but still an easy way to purchase one’s desired product. Indeed, it will all depends upon the person who will either prefer physical or virtual means of marketing.