Online shopping is destroying local businesses.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experiences or observations.

Recently there is a colossal upsurge in the online shopping which is destroying the local business. There are both merits and demerits of online shopping. In this essay, I will elaborate my point of view.

Firstly, the most prominent advantage of online shopping is the convenience of the consumers who wish to perform the purchase through internet. The buyers may not have to spend hours to commute to the shop, shall avoid the crowd and save the cost of the travel. To illustrate, an individual who wants to purchase an electronic gadget, may look for the features and review online and order the same within few minutes. In addition, he may also not have to carry the device back home himself and will be delivered.

On the other hand, the disadvantage of e-shopping is that, shoppers may be cheated with a low quality product and the items may not appear the same way as it looks in the photograph. For example, in the website the original color of a shirt may be purple and it may appear red on screen. The purchaser may be tricked and end up ordering a wrong product. They may have tp lodge a complaint and follow-up and sometimes it may not be possible to get their preferred product.

To sum up, hashing out the aforementioned deliberation, I profoundly believe that the online shopping has more advantages than disadvantage due the comfort experienced.