Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

No one can deny the relation between parents and their offspring. Therefore, it is believed that, including me, parents should have legal responsibilities for their children's activities. This essay will explain the parent's first priority and their role to develop their juvenile's safe and secure future, with a logical conclusion.

It is refutable fact that, parent’s primary task is to monitor their children's activities before something wrong happens. This can be done by giving them the tremendous amount of time and stringent guidelines related to society and life rules. This can be easily done by parents than teachers and society. Other external factors have limited role in changing individual behaviors because they are not directly related to the individual. Besides the task, there is another reason why parents should take the responsibility to their child.

Furthermore, parents are role model for their children and in developing age they follow what their parents teach and show them. Moreover, the culture and thinking strategy are directly related to parents. They are highly influence on their parent's work and behavior. For instance, survey conduct among five to ten years old children shows that more than 90% of them want to be like their father in future.Thus, as being role model, it is parent responsibility on guiding their children in the right direction.

In conclusion, parents main role is to monitor their offspring behaviors and become role model because they are directly related to them. Therefore, I also support the view.