People are moving to urban areas from rural areas for better life. What do you think about?

The importance of more people are moving to urban areas for better life from rural areas was always a debatable topic. Many villagers state that they move to cities in order to achieve high standards of life. Others reject this notion and argue that city life is more challenging and difficult when compared to villages. In my opinion, latter proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both sides with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, several reasons can be drawn why people are moving to city from village life. Firstly, for better employment and business opportunities which are less in rural areas compared to urban life. Secondly, in search of better infrastructure, health facilities and improved education for their children. For example, best education will be provided by the school educations in city which will help their children coming from rural areas to learn more about discipline, communication and to create better secured future.

On the other hand, life in the cities has its drawbacks. For instance, the cost of living in cities are higher than rural areas, especially housing is very expensive. As a result, homelessness is becoming more common in cities. There are also main problems like traffic congestion and some people do not manage their work and commit crime to survive. Life in cities can be stressful and people don't have much time for themselves and their families which will result the gap between the family members.

According to the arguments aforementioned, it can be concluded that village people have to face a lot of problems when they are moving to urban areas from rural areas. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that moving to city life will be more stressful and creates more unemployment problem to the rural people