Producing clean energy is an impossible goal. Instead, we need to focus on reducing energy consumption.

How far do you agree with this statement? Support your views with justifications and examples.

Energy can neither be created nor be destroyed but it can be transferred from one form to another. All forms of life need energy in different forms. I agree with the above statement that it is impossible to produce clean energy. Although impossible, research always continues for making anything impossible to possible. In the mean time, we should concentrate on reducing energy consumption. I will discuss ways by which energy can be consumed in the following two paragraphs.

Energy from fossil fuels is used to run vehicles. Nowadays though electric vehicles and bio-gas are gaining importance, it is definitely impossible to replace fossil fuel overnight. It is the smoke that arises from this form of energy that is responsible for pollution which in turn leads to global warming and depletion of the ozone layer. This type of energy consumption can be reduced by being less vehicle dependent, using bicycles, and walking to nearby places.

Other forms of energy used are electric energy, chemical energy, solar energy, etc. All these forms also must be used with energy consumption in mind. For example, one can consume electric energy by switching off lights and fans when not in use, switch off the main circuit of all electric appliances when not in use, switch to LED lights which consumes very little energy, not use much decorative lights in shops, etc. Every household must have a mini solar plant as an alternate source of energy instead of UPS.

Thus, I conclude by saying that it is the sole responsibility of every individual to use energy like water and money, that is, be stringent in its use, nothing wrong. For this, our future generations must be taught in their childhood itself to consume less energy and to preserve energy, thereby helping our future world also enjoy the resources we enjoyed. For the well-being of our future generations, individuals and government must work hands-on together to preserve energy.