As a result of advances in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Nowadays, the increase in the ageing population is an long-running debate among public all around the world, which leads to a moot question" is there any advantages or not?". It is a widely held the view that ageing population are highly beneficial, whereas I teend to believe that one most carefully wiegh up the pros and cons of it.

to begin with, there are several reasons that I believe there are many positive features in the ageing population due to improvement in medical care. First and foremost is that, industrials sectors need to use of the experience of ageing workers to educate younger employees. For example, a group of profound economist working at a prestigious university conducted a servey among many countries to understand the relationship between agein pupolation and pruductivity in factories. Therefore, the result was statistically significance and revealded that those who use more aged ppopulation are three times more successful in their factories.

on the other hand, many opponents of providing more health care for people to living longer are argued that this comes at huge cost on authorities. there is lettle room doubt that increasing helth care in order to increasing life expectencing leads to allocate a large sums of money in medical sectors. In addition, they believe that government should put their budget on other part of societies such as education and environment protection to provide better life for younger.

To recapitulate, although there are several compelling on both fides, my personal sentiment is that nations have to consider both ageing population by provide them better helth care and better incentive for younger.