As a result of advances in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society? Support you

Nowadays, the increase in the aging population is a long-running debate among public all around the world, which leads to a moot question" is there any advantages or not?". It is a widely held the view that aging population is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must carefully weigh up the pros and cons of it.

to begin with, there are several reasons that I believe there are many positive features in the aging population due to improvement in medical care. First and foremost is that industrials sectors need to use the experience of aging workers to educate younger employees. For example, a group of profound economist working at a prestigious university conducted a survey among many countries to understand the relationship between aging population and productivity in factories. Therefore, the result was statistical significance and revealed that those who use more aged population are three times more successful in their factories.

on the other hand, many opponents of providing more health care for people to living longer are argued that this comes at the huge cost to authorities. there is little room doubt that increasing health care in order to increase life expectancy leads to allocating large sums of money in medical sectors. In addition, they believe that government should put their budget on another part of societies such as education and environment protection to provide a better life for younger.

To recapitulate, although there are several compelling on both sides, my personal sentiment is that nations have to consider both aging populations to providing them better health care and better incentive for younger.