Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects. Do you agree or disagree? Give examples from your experience. ADVANCED

Nowadays, learning a new language at an early age has become an ongoing debate among public all around the world, which leads to a moot question "is it advantageous or not?''. It is a widely held a view that learning a new language is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must carefully weigh up the pros and cons of it.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe that learning a new language have a play a pivotal role on children future. First and foremost is that many scientists have argued that the best year for learning a new language, in particular, is the age of between five to ten. In addition, there is no doubt that students who are able to talk second or more languages, can easily go abroad and study in prestigious universities where ever they would like.

Furthermore, needless to say, profound companies are interested to absorb employees who are able to talk more languages due to they would like to make a new connection with other countries to sell their products. In other words, ones who learn a new language at an early age can find better job opportunities. For example, A group of reputable linguistics working at Harward University undertook a study between offsprings who have learned the new language at different ages. Therefore, the result revealed that who started learning at early age three times are more likely find a better job in future.

To recapitulate, although there are many positive consequences of learning a new language at an early age, my personal sentiments is that children should be free to start learning the language at any age they want.