The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books and they shouldn’t waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statem

In this day and age, the purpose of public libraries has become ongoing debate among people all around the world. although many believe that libraries have to focus an provide people all their resources on written books, whereas others have argued that libraries parallel to books should provide hi0-tech media and computer software. In this essay I will discuss on both sides.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I support that libraries have to offer their readers both written books and hi-tech media such as DVDs. First and foremost is that computer software is more easy access and anybody could gain them. In addition, individuals are able to send sources to everywhere in charge of free by an E-mail. for example, a group of educational researchers at Harward University undertook a study among fifty students globally. The statistic was significant positive and result revealed that who just used computer software are three times more likely be successful in their lessons. Thus, the more hi-tech media people use in libraries, the more near to obtain their goals.

On the other hand, sitting in front of the screen all the time and using computer software have a negative impact on people's health. That is to say, there is no doubt that looking and working a long time with computer a have a bad effect on eyes and led to obesity. Hence, using written books at the libraries is the best way of reading books and educational sources.

In conclusion, Although there are several positive factors on reading written books in the public libraries I believe that hi-tech is much better and should be provided by libraries.