Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, the importance of TV has become long running dispute among people all around the globe. Although for many of people especialy older one TV acts as a companion, in my point of view I highly believe that watching TV is wasting the time. In this essay I will discuss about the advantageous and disadvantegous of using this kind of media.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe that watching TV is wasting time. Firstly, in many countries especially dictatership countries goverment provide people with some imporrer program which just want show their power of their soverenties. Secondly, seating in front of screen for long time has a teremendous hatmful effect for eyes.Finally, children and individual shoul spend their time on reading useful books which can increase people horizen.For exampel, a group of reserchers in Harward University undertook a study among student who spent five hours a day watching TV. The results reveald that the performance of them in their lesson were three times worst than other pupils. Thus, there is no need to burn our golden time watching TV.

On the other hand,there is no doubt tht watching TV can provide hapinees for individuals various positive points. That is to say, there are many people who living alone so there is no room mate to talk to as a result, watching TV is the best companion who they can share their time with each other. In addition, TV provide people a huge source of free information such as; news, educational program and intertinment.

in conclusion, Although there are many positive points in watching TV,personally I believe people should spend their time learning modern things which can not find in the TV.