Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. It is a medium to spread news and awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, whether TV programs are considered to be a great companion to humans or not, has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. Although contested by many that TV can be beneficial, a substantial number of individuals hold an opposite view. In my opinion, I am convinced that TV is a great medium to both educate and entertain people due to educational and psychological reasons.

First and foremost, it has been argued that the educational reason is why I think programs broadcast on media can keep individuals updated of latest news and current affairs around the globe. Tv can provide the target audience with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that weather forecasting and increasing knowledge and skills are inextricably bound up. For example, a well-known American scientist once said," documentaries, natural-science and other educational programs play a pivotal role in broadening people's horizons", which had a significant impact on my belief. Hence, the beneficial ramifications of boosting intellectual abilities as well as enhancing the learning process of viewers apparently can be seen.

Moreover, another factor that should be considered is the psychological factor, which in other words, TV acts as a companion to human becoming an indispensable part of life. For instance, some research conducted in Melbourne University has asserted that individuals who turn to watching their favourite movies or series on TV, will feel less pressure and anxiety in their daily basis. Thus, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of being a great source of entertainment and amusement.

To recapitulate, I am inclined to believe that TV programs can not only increase people's awareness but also can make them laugh and give them pleasure due to educational and psychological reasons. Authorities should make a concerted effort to provide the best programs to the target audience.