Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects. Do you agree or disagree? Give examples from your experience. ADVANCED

In the globalized world, studying a foreign language is very helpful to communicate with other nation’s people. It is irrefutable to say that, to succeed in the highly competitive world, a person must be bilingual or multilingual. Some analysts claim that primary school is the best place for learning another language, while others claim children should not be forced to learn. The following paragraphs will analyze the inevitable reasons, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin, studying a foreign language in an early age has many advantages. Firstly, learning a foreign language is helpful for the growth of a child’s brain. A study by United Nations, for instance, has proved that learning any language other than the native’s mother tongue, activates various parts of the brain, which eventually make a child intelligent. Secondly, by studying foreign language, a child can easily communicate with Alien Land people and can understand their culture and lifestyle. Thirdly, knowing a foreign language will help a child to express things more clearly as they have a wider range of vocabulary than those who start late.

On the other hand, putting excess pressure on kindergarten pupils to learn a foreign language have downsides also. It, indirectly, increases the burden of a primary school students, due to which, they will not able to understand important subjects such as Science and Mathematics, fundamentally. Moreover, children may get confused because of learning many languages at the same time and this could have a negative impact on their personality development. For example, it is claimed that bilingual children develop the ability to talk more slowly than monolingual kids.

In conclusion, the benefits of learning a foreign language in early age are apparently outweigh the drawbacks. I believe, a person equipped with more languages definitely help the society to make it more prosperous and flourished