Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this

In this day and age,the method of examine student's at schools or universities have become a controversial debate among people all around the world. Although final examination as throughtly both constructive and positive by a considerable number of people, there are a number of people hold an opponent's view. I am inclined to highly believe that effective ways lie in other measures such as; continual assesment and coursework and projects in througout semester.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I support that continual assesments are more effective. First and foremost is that the final exam provide students by strees,as a result they will not achieve their best performance at test. Secondly,it is highly argued that students may cheat at exam and more easily pass the exam. The sound is not fair for students who studied hard.for exampel,a group of researchers at Harvard University undertook a survey among schools that the criteria of examine students was based on ongoing assesment during term. The outcome revealed that those who participate at final exam three times more likely to obtain less marker campared by peers who assesed by continual assesment.

In addition,students may face a unforseeasen problems such as illness exactly before exam time. so if the can not sit at exam,they will fail the test easily . Lastly, the examiners may make a mistake in evaluating papesr so, students will lose the marks.

In a nutshell, I pen down to saying that, students should not assess just by finall exam because of many issuies I mentioned above. Finall exam not only provide stress and anxioety for students,bot also trampled on right of students.