Illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the 21st century the illiterate has become long-running dispute among public all around the world, which leads to a moot question " what is the criteria of illiteracy?''. is a widely held the view that how governments should solve this problem, while I tend to believe that the solution requires both legal actions of higher authorities and individual decision.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe that authorities should eradicate the illiteracy. First and foremost is that the main cause of most social problems globally lies in lack of knowledge of the individuals. It is argued that in the modern world people should learn how to deal with new and sophisticated technology which must of the work today are connected to these technologies. Therefore, there is no doubt that governments should raise public awarenesses to encourage people to update themselves with the modern era.

Furthermore, needless to say, that the ability of reading and writing is not sufficient abilities for young people who are looking for the better job opportunity. For example, a group of profound social scientists working in a prestigious university conducted a longitudinal study among different countries to find the relationship between the level of education and the developed countries as well as health care. The result was positively correlated with not only by learning new and modern education but also better job opportunity.

To recapitulate, I highly believe that reading and writing are not enough ability in this centuries and authorities are recommended to provide people with modern education, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect