As a result of advances in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Recently, the phenomenon of growth of average life expectancy and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of reducing food resources is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the old population can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, positive developments in developed countries can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of positive development, as well as life expectancy, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered reducing energy resources. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both spending too much money in medical cares and development in health care services apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, the disadvantages of the aging population might increase the consequences of life longevity. Moreover, fundamental aspects of developed societies could relate to this reality that the demerits of gap between different parts of societies pertain to living a long time. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of long retirement is correlated negatively with positive sign of health condition. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of long-living expectations.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of increasing the population in my experience far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of reducing work-forces prove the significance of living in hospitals, but also pinpoint medical expenses implications.