School children nowadays are not playing more sports compared to their parents in their childhood. Do you agree or disagree? Support your ideas with examples.

Recently, the phenomenon of the comparison of the amount of time which is dedicated for sports between the youths and their parents in their childhood and its outcomes as children are less active nowadays and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this issue is correct as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both destructive and negative, a considerable part of society do not deem it as the paramount issue.

From a social standpoint, the reality of our parents were more active in their sports activities than their young children provides society with the noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of modernism and development. From my own experience, when I was a university pupil, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these causes. Firstly, internet, social media and other technological features are more allure for the youngsters than physical activities and they are not their first prioroties. Hence, they allocate a considerable amount of their time to play and be in these atmosphere.

Furthermore, the other paramount reason that the young generation are less active in compare with their parents is development provides societies with modern facilities and our cities are well-designed by these facilities which have the ability to alter the lifestyle, behaviour and attitudes. According to research undertaken by a prestigious world-renowned university, the sports facilities clubs and campuses are so expensive and it cause a financial problems for the youths to join and exercise.

In conclusion, while there are several reasons on both sides, I profoundly belive that the amount exercise that the children have in these days are so less than the one that our parents have and we should consider the catastrophic effects of it.