Should big companies use offers and discount as their marketing strategy? How does it affect their reputation?

The importance of discount and offers which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject of this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my view for favouring the positive effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most important one stems for fact of this trend is that. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that discount and offers attracted more consumers and buyers and also helps consumers pocket. Moreover, big companies remove own old products. needless to say, that all these merits stand in a good stead.

Elaborating my viewpoint, there are some more merits of reasons but one of the most crucial effect is that we buy expensive things with less money. Furthermore, it is a help to build up a brand name in the market. Hence, why many are in favour for this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of discount and offers are indeed too great to ignore.