- Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

With the upsurge in the population the need for transportation has also augmented. Some people opine that government should construct more roads for the vehicles owner, while other hold an opposing view and tend to believe that public transport should be improved. My opinion, however, coincides with the latter notion. This essay will elaborate my views and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There are a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance, the most preponderant one stems from the fact that majority of population all over the world prefer public transport for traveling to work. Not only it reliable, but also cheap as compared own vehicle. For instance, a large part of population rely on average income, hence it is most suitable mean for them to travel. Therefore its quite clear that there is greater need to improve these networks.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that, spending more budget on public transport will help in reducing the problem of traffic, which is of great concern in this present era. Not only it will encourage people to give least preference to private vehicle, but also will help in reducing pollution caused by them. As an illustration, if greater and more frequents routes are provided to public transport, then usage of other modes of transport will eventually reduced. Hence, It is significant that more heed should be given toward widening public networks by the regime.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of improving public transport is prominent and advantages provided by it is too great to be ignored.