Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

The importance of the government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network public transport which was always debatable has now controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate positive and negative impacts and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this arguments but the one stems from the fact that government build the more roads for easy to travel and it is beneficial for us. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is the public are satisfied to build new roads. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming is that new build roads are main cause of accidents. Besides, many people are facing more problems like highway accident and over speeding. Hence it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of build more roads to allow more vehicle owner to improve the network public transport are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either