Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantageous and disadvantageous of solar energy?

Solar energy is gaining prominence around the globe for many households. There are many benefits of having solar energy at home. Alternatively, there are impediments such as initial investment and weather. In this essay, we will discuss the benefits and importance of having solar power for individual homes.

Solar energy is becoming a major source of energy for many cities. Most of the electricity that is generated to power a city comes from non-renewable sources such as coal or oil. However, solar energy comes from the sun which is a clean power source. Although, the initial investment to setup solar panels is more, but over the long run, electricity costs will be cheaper per kwh. As there is increased focus on reducing pollution due to climate change resolution in many countries clean energy is taking precedence. Many companies are promising clean solar energy to households which is available round the clock.

However, there are some disadvantages with using solar energy as well. Many household will require a large space for the solar panels which is difficult to find in crowded cities. Additionally, the initial cost to bear the solar panel is quite high which can be afforded by only affluent communities. Governments is some of the countries don't provide enough subsidy to encourage people to adapt to solar based power. As a result of this, solar energy is still not common in most households.

Even though the adaptability of solar based energy is quite low at the moment, it is just a matter of time that most of the households will adapt to solar energy when the costs to setup the solar panels will be cheaper with innovation in technology.