In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory.Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

These days, it has become a growing trend to impose the mandatory voting system in different nation, be it affluent or impoverished nations. While some individuals belive that the voting is a fundamental right and everyone must indulge in this celebration of the domocracy, others advocate that the compulsory voting in a democratic society is against the notion of the democracy and it include the right to vote as well. This essay will elaborate the merits of the mandatory voting in democracy by looking at other side of the argument too.

To commence with, there are myriad of arguemnts in favour of the compulsory voting in the election. The most conspicuous one is that the democratic society is an essence of the individual vote and empowers citizens of the nation to choose right candidate for the country. Not only does the election promise the chance to elect the candidate with required abilities to direct nation in the way of the development, but also it is ethical to involve in celebration of the democracy. Hence, I am in consummately accord with the stand that the compulsory voting will have far-reaching positive effects on the nation and at large on the world.

However, another pivotal facets of the argument is that by imposing any task in democracy you are actually impeding the fundamental right to vote; for example, democracy allows the freedom of speaking, writing and doing any task, but the compulsory voting is aginst the right of freedom. Therefore, it hardly needs mention that the forcing anything in the society will keep people in low-level position.

To recapitulate, benefits associate with the compulsory voting will keep the nation in the preponderant position in this world.