In some countries, there have been schemes to encourage older professional people to retrain as school teachers. Do you feel that this is likely to have beneficial effects on education? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

In today's rapidly changing job market, the deficit of such vital professionals as teachers has become the subject of considerable concern in some countries. Thus, their education systems started to provide different benefit programs to attract high experienced people in certain areas to share their knowledge with children after appropriate retraining. Despite the widely supported opinion that younger teachers may have the better impact on children's mind, this essay will prove that encouraging older experts definitely have positive effects on the contemporary school learning.

To begin with, the education system frequently cannot keep up with the constant dramatic progress. Consequently, young teachers being armed with mostly theoretical knowledge from their universities tend to provide already outdated information to pupils. While people who have not only academical, but priceless empirical experience, might significantly increase the interest of schoolchildren in the study of any subject. For instance, the last research conducted by Australian Department of Education reveals that the level of kids' motivation is directly correlated with teachers' competence and real experience in related area.

In addition, the scheme of retraining older professionals in educators is mainly advantageous due to the possibility to familiarize students in detail with the certain scientific occupations, as well as their pros and cons. Therefore, this unique opportunity could dramatically increase the number of future academic specialists, too. For example, Australia's national skilled volunteering program has shown excellent results in 2022 after involving professional scientists as part-time job educators in middle primary schools.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that encouraging older experts from various professional fields to requalify in tutors is potentially quantum leap towards brand new education system.