In some countries, there have been schemes to encourage older professional people to retrain as school teachers. Do you feel that this is likely to have beneficial effects on education? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

In several nations, there has been an increasing tendency in recent years of encouraging older professionals to retain as teachers. This initiative is aimed at addressing the shortage of teachers and improving quality of education. I believe that this can have number of positive consequences on education.

To begin with, the experience and knowledge that older professionals who retain as teachers offer to a classroom is indispensable. They can provide students real-world perspective on subjects, making the curriculum more relevant and engaging for the students. For instance, mechanical engineers may add unique perspective to the classroom by connecting science and math problems with examples from their own experience. This kind of practical knowledge can be crucially important to students and help them to understand the concepts they are learning.

Nevertheless, those who disagree with the notion claim that teaching can be a difficult profession that requires a lot of energy. It is mostly related to the fact that certain individuals may find it challenging if they have worked in a quite office. However, this can be altered by providing individuals with specific training before the get into teaching.

In conclusion, I tend to believe that schemes to encourage older professionals to remain as teaches have several beneficial effects on education. Their wealth of knowledge and experience may improve the intelligence and productivity of our future generation.