Some organizations integrate employees in decision making process of their goods and services. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Indeed, many companies involved their employees in the policy making process of goods and services. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of their participation in this process.

Participation of employees builds a strong organization structure; this kind of structure improves the information flow. Sharing of idea is open and every employee discusses their views without any hesitation and embarrassment. Employees feel motivated and share their views with other members for the benefits of the company. When they are involved, company enjoys win-win situation. Their participation has proved beneficial for some of the companies. The productivity level has also accelerated of those companies where employees are involved in the decision making process.

The main disadvantage of involving them in this process is that some of the workers are not trustworthy. Some of them share the ideas of the company with the rival party which are discussed in the company board meetings. Moreover, owing to different views and opinion of every employee gives birth to quarrel. Therefore, I feel these are the major problems confronted by the companies when they take participation of their employees.

Thus, I believe, although participation of the employees is better, their participation is not lucrative when some of them share the agenda with the rival party.