Some people argue that experience is the best teacher. Life experiences can teach more effectively than books or formal school education. How far do you agree with this idea?

The importance of education, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of education in formal schools has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on society in recent years. it can be agreed that some people ague that experience is the best teacher, but others do not think in the same way. this essay will elaborate how emotional inteligence is not learned by studying books and how high technology depends on formal education and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are many reasons why life experience is the best teacher, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that emotional inteligence can only be learned with time and some troubles in life. As an illustration, a University of Adelaide study has shown that emotional inteligence is impossible to be taught by books or formal education in 90% of the time, requiring, though, experiences acquired from life. therefore, according to this point of view life experience is the best teacher.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that books and formal school education is also significant as the best teacher as there are innumerable reasons for that but the most salient one is that high technology is not possible to acquire by life experience and, hence, some knowledge cannot be developed. For example, the DNA was dicovered by the usage of microscopes. therefore, books and formal education are better teachers in some situations.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of life experience is prominent, although the way formal school education impacts should not be overlooked.