Some people argue that young people should concentrate on study or work. Some people think it is better to put energy in activities designed to broaden their experience, such as international travel and volunteering. Support with examples or cases.

In this contemporary world, there is a segment of society which hold opinion that young people should concentrate on study or work only, where other believes that it is better to put energy in activities such as international travel and volunteering as these activities broaden the experience. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated in several forums. I will discuss both the views meticulously and give my opinion from a bird's-eye stance.

Throwing light on first view, young age is learning age in which every person is student and he needs to learn for survive in this world. A student who focuses on study in early stage enjoy better life later without facing many problems. Moreover, work is more important than other activities because it is way to earn for daily needs. To illustrate, Money is important for survival and a person has to work to earn money and study is important to get good work.

Paradoxically, study is not good with only theoretical knowledge so a young person should accumulate knowledge and experience through activities such as travelling and volunteering. Furthermore, volunteering is a good method to learn about a subject as it gives a good platform to look at a subject closely.

To summaries, although study and work are essential for a young student, practicing activities such as travel and volunteering enhances the knowledge and offer an opportunity to explore different culture.