Some people believe that academic subjects such as chemistry, physics, and
history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will
derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics
and cooking.
Discuss both views and give your opinion.
In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and the negative
effects on society due to school subjects such as physics and their vocational behaviour. While it is
possible to claim that the chemistry, physics, and mathematics should remove, my point of view that the
schools should improve the quality of those subjects. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view
while analysing different sides of the argument to a greater extent.
First and foremost, there are myriad benefits a nation can gain from scientific core subjects such as
theoretical knowledge, usability, subject encapsulation, object oriented behaviour, subject inheritance,
technology verification, and subject validation. For example, all the engineering universities have approved
core subject for the vocational education. Therefore, it is taken into account that the core and
the theoretical subjects cannot replace by any other subject.
On the other hand, those who believed the other side of the argument say that the day-to-day education cannot
cover from school education, and the schools should add more practical subjects for the modern technological market.
For example, physics or history do not generate employees for the modern job market in India or China. Therefore,
it is taken into consideration that the new subjects should be added to cover the modern employee market. But,
the core of motor mechanics is physics.
In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the theory and practical knowledge essential for our daily life.
In nut shell, it is believed that the governments and professionals should take a scientific and tactical
decisions to mitigate this risk.