Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

During the last fifty years, developed nations are competing fiercly to establish themselves as leaders of space exploration. While some people believe that space expeditions are highly beneficial to the development of mankind, others maintain that money spent on space missions is a waste of resources. This essay will discuss how the Earth is facing problems needing attention now and, therefore, the huge budgets spent on exploring outer space should be better spent on solving our immediate problems.

One of the major drawbacks of astronomical science is that it is very expensive. Even after spending millions of dollars spent on space missions, there is no noticable advances reported from any such missions. For example, even after seventy years after man had reached the surface of moon, we did not get any benefits out of that milestone. Under these circumstances, there is no reason to squander more and more money of exploring outer space.

Despite the evident wastage of resources, some people think that space explorations expand human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. But, what they don't understand is that the pollution caused by thousands of artifical satellites on outer space is causing more harm to the Earth than good. For example, a recent study showed signs of possible collision between International Space Center and the Earth. So, it is high time we stop all our from space expeditions.

This essay discussed massive amounts of dollars wasted on space missions with no benefits and pollution problems caused by increasing number of satellites in space orbits. In my opinion, space exploration missions are a collosal waste of valuable money and solving immediate problems on the Earth should be given more priority over space expeditions.