Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

To commence with, we are living in the technological world of 21st century. We almost using many of the science and technology investments in day today life, because our ancestor and our previous generations are spent money and time for the inventions, therefore we are utilizing all the benefits. We have to thankful for the previous generation. So, exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries. In the future this current world may be turned into people not living place. Hence, space exploration is not waste of money.

Currently living world is not created within a day or a month, it has taken millions of years to build the current world. In the daily life, we are spoiling the earth with many number of unwanted deeds. Global warming is the biggest thread in the daily challenging life, all the nature elements are spoiled by the human. So, we are making this world as human being not living place. Therefore, space exploration is much needed one for the future.

On the other side, we are facing numerous problem in the modern world. We also consider the immediate problems, though these daily problems will occur every time and everywhere. If we resolve the one problem, the next problem will arise immediately. We have to spent the money for the daily problem also. It is not the waste of money. At least it will extend the lifetime of the current earth.

To conclude, exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries. In the future this current world may be turned into people not living. Hence, space exploration is not waste of money.