Some people believe that governments are responsible for the increase in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement.

Obesity in children has become an alarming issue in today's world. It is considered by many that it is the regulatory bodies which are responsible for the eke in children obesity, however, others attribute responsibility to parents. This essay will discuss how both governments and parents are liable for this and should take imperative measures to tackle this issue.

In order to fight with the obesity in children governments can play a major role by certain rules and regulations. Governments should put a high tax on sugary drinks and junk foods and also should ban the unhealthy foods adverts targeting on children. For instance, governments can also fight obesity by promoting the sports team and sports in their country so that the young people get encourage to participate in outdoor sports. In brief, though these measures the obesity rate in children may reduce.

However, governments alone can not alleviate obesity in children and here parents involvement also becomes indispensable. For majority of children their parents are their role models and so the parents should also try to portray themselves as their children role models in every aspects of life. For example, parents should watch their children's screen time and encourage them to take part in outdoor activities and sports. In addition, parents are also liable to provide their children with healthy foods which does not lead to obesity in their young ones.

This essay discussed how both the governments and parents are equally responsible to eradicate obesity in children through certain regulations and measures. In my view, the obesity in children can easily get eradicated by the involvement of both governments and parents.