Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

The importance of laws change human behavior was always a debatable topic. Many people claim that laws is the only way to exercise control over the public to maintain peace. It is completely agreed that human behavior is governed by legislations. The following essay would further elaborate how people usually behave in a way that is in accordance with the law.

To begin with, strict laws makes better countries and people respond to a situation in a orderly manner. Countries with stringent laws have minimal crime rate. For example, in Singapore smuggling drugs is a criminal offence and one has to face death penalty and therefore such activities hardly take place there. This example exemplifies that laws can alter people's behavior. Thus, there is an obvious link between laws and human behavior.

Furthermore, in the UAE, kissing in public is a punishable act. Every citizen of this country is aware of the law and it's hard to find anyone breaking the law and it is the culture of the country. This example clearly explains that absence of law may create an unfavorable environment for the smooth functioning of the society.

To summarize, the above analysis establishes that there is a strong correlation between law and human behavior. It has been proven that many countries use law as major tool for peace and security.