Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

In the human life, the law plays an extremely important role. It controls the human behaviour and emotions. On the contrary, some people think that it does not affect so much, rather, depends on self-commitment of a person. I personally feel that laws alter the human conducts positively. In the subsequent paragraph, I will explain both agreement and disagreement side of the above statement.

To begin with the agreement, there are so many laws in our constitution, why? Firstly, it is because sometimes people forget their moral and limits to get advantages of situations and they do the thing without following legislation. Secondly, it is also important to stop bad thing happened in our society. For instance, nowadays server crime is rising tremendously; however, the government has been applied so many restrictions on using the internet which is again a good thing about laws.

On the flip side, some people think that it does not affect so much because it depends on the mentality of human begins. For example, there are so many strong laws are already existed, nevertheless, the crime rate in most of the countries is not going down. Human behaviour can change only by self-motivation.

In the nutshell, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that laws change human behaviour; it makes people responsible and they can think about the consequences of their action according to the legislations before doing anything wrong; however, understanding of consequences depends on moral values as well that person have.