The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in future. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, due to globalization, the entire world has become a small village. To know more than one language is extremely helpful in this world. I totally disagree with the statement that the study more than one language would have less importance in coming years. In subsequent paragraphs, I will elucidate my point of view that why learning more language is essential.

To begin with, there are innumerable reasons why knowing many languages is so important in the recent world. Firstly, if any company wants to do business in other countries than it is necessary that anyone of the company knows the native language of other countries. This will provide better understanding between both companies. Secondly, many students who want to study abroad then they should know the native language of that abroad country; otherwise, it is difficult to survive there. For example, to study in Japan, China, and South Korea it is necessary to learn their own languages because local people do not know other languages.

Furthermore, most of the time when a stranger meets someone, then it is necessary to have a common language between them; otherwise, they cannot communicate. For example, to remove the barrier of languages, United Nation declared ‘English’ as a world language because maximum people on this planet know the English language.

In the nutshell, the foregoing discusses propound the view that capability to understand more than one language is exceedingly important in future. In my opinion, being a multilingual is an art which is not a cup of tea for everyone.