Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Laws have an effect on human beings primarily because they prevent people from doing things which are harmful to others and society as a whole. There are myriad of concerns arising this that laws only cannot change how people will behave, there has to be a proper implementation of laws alongside social awareness among the masses. This essay will discuss both opinions and conclude how proper implementation of laws in important.

Many countries have developed some laws in recent years to counter the climbing numbers of crimes in society. The laws primarily had an effect on the people which created a fear of strong punishment. But if there is no proper evidence of someone doing the crime the law only can punish the culprit and it can boost their morale in the future to commit the crime again. According to a recent report, the numbers of crimes reported have increased primarily but due to lack of evidence, the authorities were unable to find the culprit.

Such challenges can be solved by improving the surveillance systems and investing in awareness campaigns among the residents. New technologies like CCTV cameras are available easily and can be very fruitful while countering the increasing crime rates. The studies showed that installing security cameras significantly reduced the number of crimes along with finding the right person who committed it. People should also be informed through social media and TV that how they can alert the authorities on time by calling the helplines and sending messages.

To conclude, although laws are very useful in changing the behaviors of humans yet without proper implementation and social campaigns the required results cannot be obtained.