Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

It is quite common these days for some people to think that unpaid community service is invaluable for students in various aspects and should be a mandatory part of high school curriculum such as helping poor people, cleaning neighborhood or teaching sports to younger students. It seems to me that unpaid community service should be a mandatory program in high schools because of a number of reasons.

Unpaid community service allows students to learn to extend their hands to poor people. As a rational result, it results in having a generation that will have benevolent attitudes. Another positive influence of voluntary works can be considered as improving social skills of students. In fact, it enables pupils to work and talk in public, use their time effectively rather than wasting time, make new friends, and deters them from criminals.

Moreover, unpaid community service is a chance for students to practice imperative skills such as communicating, problem-solving, task management, and so forth. That is to say, it is a valuable work experience and prepares them for their future career. In effect, they would be more productive for their future employer and themselves.

In conclusion, volunteer community service is beneficial for both individual and community in diverse aspects.