Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts, and in what ways this can impact on their reputation.

Nowadays, marketing strategy has become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world, which leads to a moot question "should it be placed on discounts?" Although marketing is regarded as thoroughly both positive and constructive by many individuals, I tend to believe that brans are of high importance.

From a social point of view, marketing strategy in indeed bound up tightly with big brands, which it might lead to both alluring customers and long-term financial benefits. For example, a group of reputable social scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to establish the relationship between enticing consumers to purchase products and reasonable prices as well as offering discounts. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that luxury goods are correlated positively with not only short-term promotions but also satisfied consumers.

In economic terms, marketing strategy is undoubtedly attributable to maximizing profits, in that it would lead to vastly diminished economic production, offering discounts, and the quality of commodities. A well-known example of such attributions is expensive cars, which are cause for concern since they had been mistaken to take buyers for granted. Had they provided companies with comparative advantage, they migh have had the opportunity to sell more cars. Thus, their reputation could play an imperative role in making profits.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that reputation is of high importance. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.