Some people claim that public transport should be free of charge, while other disagree.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable and undeniable that public transport has myriad advantages in developing countries. Making public transport free of cost is always a debatable topic, and some people argue that public transport should not be charged, while others believe that it should be charged. This essay will discuss the highlights of both the views and also why public transport service should be made free.

To start with, public transport has myriad advantages in developing countries. When people start to use public transport, the amount of greenhouse gases emitted by private vehicles is drastically reduced. According to a recent study, private vehicles have proliferated across the country in the last 15 years and it has led to the deterioration of our environment. Moreover, the traffic will be significantly reduced as people start to use public transport. Thus, if the government takes steps to make it free, the number of people who use public transport will also be augmented.

On the other hand, some people think that making public transport free is not an ideal solution. People will start to abuse the services provided and maintaining the vehicles will take a toll on the government's budget. For instance, the average cost for maintaining the public transport is so huge and over a period of time, the number of vehicles will start to dwindle.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the various reasons why public transport should be made free and a few reasons why it should not be. Even though there are some drawbacks in making public transport free, the benefits it provides outweigh the drawbacks. Thus, in my opinion, public transport should be made free of cost to the people.