Some people think that the design of buildings has affect, either positively or negatively, on where people work and live. To what extent you agree or disagree.

The importance of the design of the building, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substance influence of the design of buildings has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the whole society in recent years. It can be agreed that the design of the building plays a vital role, although it has some drawbacks. This essay will elaborate on how the design of buildings provides a safe environment for people and how poor sound insulation affects people’s mood, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerable reasons why the design of buildings has a positive effect on people, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact well-deigned buildings provide safe environments for people. As an illustration, research has invariably revealed that burglary rate has dramatically decreased four times after the intelligent lock has been added into new designed of people’s houses compared with traditional buildings. Therefore, the design of buildings has a positive effect on the whole society.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the design of buildings has a negative impact as there are innumerable reasons for that but the most salient one is that it has poor sound insulation. For instance, John’s father got insomnia recently because he moved to a new designed apartment with poor sound insulation, which directly causes the result that his father can’t fall asleep at night. Thus, the design of buildings will bring a negative effect on people.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of the design of buildings for people is prominent, although the poor sound insulation should be well handled.