some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool
level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.
Music plays a vital role in everybody’s life. It has a huge influence and is also of great importance if it’s
introduced at the primary level when the children are curious and at their prime of learning everything.
I agree that it’s of pivotal importance to introduce music at preschool for better child development
to open their minds to a new whole better world.
It’s undeniable that musicians with their words and rhythm often leave an impact. It’s often
suggested in therapy for spiritual purification of body mind and soul. It helps control anger and a sense
of calmness when they are in their growing age.
On the other hand, it can bring out the hidden talent of a kid in the form of singing, dancing and
instrumentation enhancing their creativity and memorizing abilities. The form of music they are
passionate about can help shape their careers at a young age, for eg;- the musical talent shows
which helps a kid to get out there learn from the best adapt to the competition and constantly
changing world.
Furthermore, it helps kids in memorizing their alphabets and tables, helping them engage in fun
and prolific environment.
In conclusion, introducing music at preschools can help kids to develop a passionate form of art
for themselves and control their anger and hyperactivity by keeping them grounded hence, bringing
out the thirst in them to do something.