Some type of employment are more suitable for men and other types for females . To what extend do you agree with this statement ? Support your answer with reason and examples from your own experience.

It is irrefutable to say that discriminating between genders in the work place is not a new thing it had been there since ages. Some believe that both men and women can do whatever they desire and others oppose to that notion. I believe jobs cannot be categorized by sexes and allowing both to choose a career what they are comfortable and enjoy.

To begin with, from the very beginning of the human existence both men and female had to hunt for food and construct shelter, both had to work hand in hand; however; the senario is different now and female can choose what work they wish to do whether official, household or the one that needs lot of physical strength. Moreover, it is personal choice and these types of restriction are no longer practiced in societies and now we see more women in air force and police force. For instance, according to New York police department the number of female enrollment has escalated in past few years compared to that of a decade ago

Despite of aforementioned facts, work place that require extensive physical strength, or violent such as military and fire person are avoided by female because women are soft hearted by nature and they prefer jobs like nurses childcare or the one in offices which consists of calmer environment.

To recapitulate, choosing a job is purely personal choice and women of this generation are confronting every hurdle and obstacles to overcome this misogynistic society to do a work of their choice and have a name for themselves.