The space travel is fantastic these days, and people are very fascinated towards it, but there are many environmental problems on our planet. What is your opinion? Should money be spent on space travel or environmental issues?

In contemporary society, the controversial topic about governments should focus on people’">people’s life or technologies used for space travel never fails to attract public attention. Some people believe thatspace:pre"> authorities should concentrate on space travel technologies. While others are convinced of the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, I tend to be the advocate of the former opinion, and this essay will discuss the same.

To commence with, there are a lot of solid reasons to account for why governments should pay more attention to technologies in space travel. The most important one is that we may find new resources or technology. To be specific, we can emigrate to another planet. A recent survey, for instance, conducted by the National Bureau of Statistics in China shows that seventy percent of people approve that we should emphasize space travel technologies.

Moving on to consider the opposing arguments of critics, they claim that it is a waste of time to make an effort to develop technologies for space travel. Well, this view seems reasonable on the surface, but they ignore the fact that technologies used for space travel can also be used for enhancing people’">people’s living standards. As Aristotle once said,” you cannot have all the good things at the same time. you always have to compromise at one point or another.”

To sum up, taking into account all the above-mentioned reasons, we may safely draw the conclusion that it is vital for governments to aim at technologies used for space travel.