Space travel is fantastic these days, but there are many issues, such as environmental problems, that we should be focusing on. What are your views on the allocation of public funding?

The topic of spending money on space travel or allocation of funds on other problems has become a heated debate among authorities. Although many people assert that space travel is very important to explore new horizons, the others refute this proposal saying that there are many aggravated issues on which this money can be spent. This essay will discuss why we should spend the money wisely and reach a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, there are myriad of arguments which ascertain why the government should allocate money for other problems in which the most preponderant one is that this can be used to overcome environmental problems such as greenhouse gases impacts on the environment. This money can also be used to support the poor nations who are suffering from many issues. For instance, a study showed that about 80% of the people in world are poor and can be supported with money which developed countries waste on space travel. Thus, other problems are more important to solve rather the wasting money on unnecessary things.

On the other hand, there are also a group of people who support space travel due to many reasons in which the most effective one could be that space travel will explore many theories beneficial for humanity. Space travel also help to improve our weather conditions and environmental pattern by launching satellites. For example, a new survey revealed that worlds weather has been controlled just by taking and implementing data from satellites. Hence, it is proved that space travel is also important.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the spending of money for space travel and to resolve the wordly issues. Therefore, in my opinion, positive of spending money overweight its negatives and can be ignored at a substantial cost.