Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

Recently, we have witnessed massive growth in the area of international education. Mammoth students are blindly traveling either to foreign countries or remote places, out of a local place for pursuing their academic dreams. Proponents are debating over this phenomenon, many support this trend by highlighting its benefits, however, others have opposite views stating its detrimental effects. In this article, I will analyze both sides before deriving any conclusion.

To begin with, there are paramount advantages in traveling to other places for the study purpose. First, it not only provide world-class academic knowledge in a specialized field but also can be game-changing in terms of quality and level of education due to the state of the art faculties. For instance, we can hardly find the best technical education in our domestic native land, as compared to the MIT Institute of USA. Moreover, traveling as a whole can be a life-changing experience.

On the other hand, there are negligible disadvantages of traveling to study, as it is exaggerated and over-rated. Not all section of society can afford it, due to its exorbitant cost. For example, local colleges have produced some brilliant scholars like Steve Jobs of Apple computers and Bill Gates of Microsoft. Furthermore, we must check local resources before embarking upon traveling.

In conclusion, from the above example, it is evident that traveling for the study is not beneficial all the times, and one must consider all options holistically and cognitively.