Studying works of literature of a hundred years ago is a waste of time for students in today. Agree or disagree, give your reason and example.

recently the phenomenon of studying literature and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of wasting time is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that literature studying for new students can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, the history and literature courses can provide society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that understanding historical events as well as being helpful for future decision-makings. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the ancestors' lessons. Thus, the beneficial ramification of both literature learning and the theoretical knowledge apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of education, recent schools' curriculum might increase the consequences of illiteracy. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of making mistakes relate to this reality that the demerits of neglecting literature studying pertain to disappointment results. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by prestigious university has asserted that the downsides of ignoring works of literature are correlated negatively with a wasting of time. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the necessity of all university courses.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of teaching literature far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of being aware of historical events prove the significance of studying literature, but also pinpoint the saving time implications.