Talk about the pros/cons of this era as is full of daily invention. Any recent invention that you think proved beneficial or detrimental to society.

In the past decade, we have witnessed many marvelous inventions. Its called the era of inventions due to massive innovations in the area of medicine, transportations, and information technology. Proponents are debating over the advantages and disadvantages of this inventions. Many argue that all this enormous have made human life more comfortable and liveable, however, others have opposite views stating that it has led to many detrimental impacts.

Let’s begin with paramount benefits of inventions, we can hardly imagine our life and evolution of mankind without all these new inventions. It has made a world better place and societies can now collaborate on a global platform for sharing greatest ideas. For instance, due to massive inventions in the fields of information technology, we can store, retrieve and share a large amount of data easily. Due to the advancement in software, we can manage large inventories and financial details in a single click. Furthermore, mundane and repetitive tasks are replaced by artificial intelligence, machine learning, and robotics, so that we can do productive work. On the other hand, there are many downsides of such inventions. People are leading a sedentary lifestyle, reduced physical activities. For example, a large part of people is suffering from severe diseases like memory loss and psychological problems.

In conclusion, from the above example, it is evident that among all the inventions, the finding of computers and the internet is best and superior.