technology

The effect of technology, which was always debatable, has now more controversial. The substantial influence of technology has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on labor-saving over the years. It can be agreed that humans have benefited from achievements of technology. This essay will elaborate how technology improved the quality of life and it also made life more complicated and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there is a myriad of reasons why technology has improved human life but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the considerable achievements of modern technology have facilitated human works both on domestic activities and in the workplaces. As an illustration, with a washing machine, instead of spending hours for doing laundy, housewives can use this time for relaxing or taking care of their children. Thus, people would have enjoy more in their life.

Nevertheless, there remains some drawbacks, which can overwhelm the potential influence of technology, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that while saving time for certain activities, people, on the other hand, spend too much time on other technology products, such as smartphone, play game devices. For instance, vacuum machines help people reduce time on cleaning houses, in contrast, they waste hours on surfing the internet for social networks such as Facebook. Therefore, in general, people may feel they have less time due to technology devices

In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, I believe that the advantages of technology overweight its drawbacks.