With technology speeding up, more and more young people begin to use mobile phones and the Internet, but old people have little chance to be exposed to them. What ways could mobile phone and the Internet be useful to old people? How can old people be encouraged to use this new technology?

Technology is changing the way we live today. There are lots of features in the modern technological devices including mobile phones and internet, which can help the people to contact each other from any corner of the world. This essay will discuss how these modern technology can help older people, who are less aware of the techniques and the advancements of its uses.

At the outset, there are myriad of uses for the mobile phones and internet as it help the people to get all the things at the fingertip suddenly. Today, younger generations are getting more exposed to the mobile phones and internet surfing, and to contact the person as soon as they need through phone call or by video conferencing. So, younger generations are more exposed to the advanced technologies and knowledge than elder people.

On the other hand, the older generation people are less aware of these technologies, because of the generation gap and the lack of knowledge about the technological growth. For instance, if we give a mobile phone to our grandparent, they can use the video conferencing to see their children and grand children if they are far from them. In this modern world, they should know the proper use of mobile phones and internet surfing much more as most of them are living alone. By leaning all theses techniques help them to contact a person when they are in need.

In conclusion, in this tech-savvy era, the invention of mobile phones and internet brought a lot of things for humans. So, in my opinion each and every people should know the use of mobile phones and internet as it will help the elder people as it help them when they are alone.