Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your

own experiences, observations or reading.

Advertising is increasingly entering more and more personal areas of our lives. While public schools may benefit from additional revenue from advertising, there are negative implications that should be taken into consideration. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of advertising in schools and explain why it should not be used as a way to generate more revenue.

There are various reasons why public schools might use advertising to generate more revenues. For example, a school might be poor

and advertising might be the only option to make additional revenue. Many schools in poor areas do in fact use advertising to bolster their budgets. While advertising might be an easy option for schools to make money, they may want to consider other options.

There are various reasons why public schools should not use advertising to make more money. Academic integrity may be compromised by advertising in the school and as a result children may be exploited. It is well known that companies often target children in advertising campaigns that may not be ethical. ​The effect that advertising might have on children at schools may have negative consequences.

This essay discussed the reasons why schools may or may not use advertising to increase revenues. In my opinion, schools should refrain from advertising because academic integrity should be more important than making additional money.