There is no need for newspapers in modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable fact there is no need for newspapers. Many people believe that the role of newspapers has not any more while some people think totally opposite to it. I firmly believe that there is still a continuing need for newspapers today. I will elaborate my views in the forthcoming paragraphs.

There are a lot advantages of news which is provided or published through the Internet, TV or radio can not be denied. People who follow news such as political events, stock market movements or those who are simply fascinated to sport have all come to expect instant communication. Furthermore, the most remote areas of the world now have no access to radio or TV. But the internet is casting its web to reach to broader audience. Thus, alternative options has reduced the dependence on printed newspapers.

However, despite such benefits of news delivered by other, I consider that newspaper is still important in today’s era. First reason is that not all want or require to live their life at a fast pace. Our elders still prefer to read newspaper in their leisure time or over breakfast and also, while sitting in living rooms in mornings. Another benefit is that it can be picked up and put down at anywhere. For instance, people often used to read a newspaper on the train or bus to work and then usually leave the newspaper on the seat. So that another passenger can read if they wish.

In conclusion, although they have declined in popularity, printed newspapers are still a essential part of communicating the news.